day twenty nine.

I was in desperate need for a dessert tonight, so I pulled a couple things together for a quick Pinterest-inspired dessert. (That’s the only way to go these days, isn’t it..?)  I decided to make the traditional strawberries and chocolate, ’cause we just bought a whole bunch of fresh strawberries and I have this gigantic hunk of chocolate sitting in the pantry—one of those jumbo sized hershey’s kisses that takes about a month to eat.  However, instead of dipping the strawberries in the chocolate, I chiseled little holes in the tops of the strawberries and poured the chocolate inside.  SO much cleaner, and much more convenient, especially because the strawberries rested in egg crates. Brilliant, Pinterest, just brilliant.

       

 I had a lot of chocolate left over, so I tried to make a pretty platter of strawberries and bananas dipped in chocolate, but as you can clearly see, I highly underestimated my abilities to make a “pretty” platter…chocolate is seriously messy!

But hey, we all know the taste is the only thing that matters, right?

Happy Wednesday, friends!

es.

Leave a Reply

