day nineteen.

Well what started as a photo shoot of my relaxing afternoon sitting on our back porch by a nice fire quickly turned into some pictures of the sun peeking through the trees.  I was just taking a few pictures of the fire and reading a book when I heard a bird (a very loud, slightly obnoxious bird I might add) up in the tree next to me.  I thought, maybe it’s a large bird since it’s so dang loud, and maybe that would be a fun photo for the day.  So I ventured over to the tree, looking for said bird like I’m Steve Irwin on a crocodile hunt and, like birds tend to do when they hear someone coming towards them, it disappears, faster than I can even catch a glimpse.  Instead, as I’m looking up into the now bird-less tree, I find something even better.  Why, it’s the sun, of course!

          

           

And of course, I should add a few photos of my luxurious fireside relaxation time.  Have a lovely Sunday! :)

          

2 thoughts on “day nineteen.

Leave a Reply

