day sixteen.

I am a bargain shopping dominator.

          

              

 

 

All of this, for a grand total of $23.  I’m telling you, if you’ve never shopped at a thrift store, you are missing out COMPLETELY.  I went to Forever21 to find some cute fall/engagement outfits and couldn’t find a single sweater for under $15 each..which isn’t terrible.. but then I decided, hey, why not go to a thrift store?

So I did, of course.

I got the coat for $10, all the tops for $4 each, and the shoes for $3.  If you’re weird about buying other people’s clothes, just remember: there’s this thing called a washing machine..it actually cleans other people’s clothes, as well as your own!  However, I don’t usually suggest buying shoes from a thrift store, you don’t know what people’s feet have been into.  I just happened to buy a pair today because, well I really couldn’t pass up these shoes.  I mean..$3, and they’re in pretty good condition….I’ll risk it to have some fashionista feet.

 

4 thoughts on “day sixteen.

  1. WOW! I never find things like this when I try to go thrifting. I want to find super awesome things but I just don’t. I would totally hire you to shop for me, haha.

    • And I would totally shop for you!! haha but really you just have to keep looking, sometimes it’s a hit or miss, I just happened to find one really good shop here that always seems to have some good stuff buried in there. I think I just try to imagine that I’m not actually in a thrift shop and everything becomes a lot more appealing :)

Leave a Reply

