Let’s begin.

Remember when I said I’m starting over with my photography?  Refreshing my mind and all that?  It begins today.  Today, I start from the most beginning of beginnings.  Today, I begin the most cliche challege.

The photo challenge.

Every photographer has to do it at some point, it seems.  That challenge where you spend anywhere from 30 to 365 days documenting your pictures, whether it be assigned photos you must take daily, or your own photos of what you’ve experienced each day.  Well, I’ve never taken the challenge.  I hate cliches.  hate them.  But, for the sake of starting over, I’m willing to try something I thought I would never try.

Of course, I couldn’t just do the basic challenge where I take someone else’s list of things to take photos of.  Instead, I’m going with the free-spirit side.  Thus begins:

Why 100 days? Because I said so.  And it’s an even number.

I’m doing this, well, because of the reasons above.  I need to learn.  I need to grow.  I need to find a purpose for my creativity in bringing glory to my God.

So for the next 100 days, I will be posting at least one photo a day, most from my lovely Nikon D3100, some from my Samsung Galaxy S III (for those days I can’t make it to my computer) on my blog, along with various other posts of course.  This blog will not just be about one small challenge I’ve set for myself.  You all would get bored of that for sure.  But it’s something I’d like to try, because I need to teach myself to commit to my photography.  And blogging, too, I guess.

Here we go!

Leave a Reply

