it can’t get any better than this.

Oh my gosh….

I’m engaged!! Ahhh!!!!

It’s actually been a week since the proposal but it’s been such a flurry of planning, organizing, scheduling, and just general busyness that I haven’t had the chance to post.

My goodness, I can’t even explain what it feels like to know that I’m getting married in just 10 1/2 months.  It may seem like a long time now, but I already know it’s going to go faster than I could ever imagine.

Being the planner that I am, I’ve already booked like half of the stuff that needs to be booked, including both the ceremony and reception venue and the honeymoon resort.  I’ve started collecting centerpieces (I’m doing a DIY project, but I probably won’t post all of that until after the wedding..don’t want to spoil it for any guests!), and we’ve almost booked a photographer.  We’ve figured out colors and we know the basic style, and we’ve even got a guest list almost completely finished.

Yes.  All of this has happened in one week.  And already it has been one of the most exciting weeks of my life; I live for this kind of crazy organization.

But the thing that gets me the most excited is not all the planning and all the details.  Although I thoroughly enjoy all of those things, none of it holds any comparison to the fact that in just 316 days, I am marrying my best friend.  God has given me this man, a man who knows exactly how to take care of me and protect my heart.  I trust him with my life, and I can’t wait to officially share that life with him.  I’m so excited to work in ministry with him, to spread God’s truth together and further His kingdom.    I feel that it is becoming a rare thing to find a man who loves Jesus first, and who wants to have a family completely focused on Christ.  How blessed I am to have found exactly this kind of man in my fiance, Matt. In my eyes, he is the perfect example of what a man should be.  It is such a beautiful thing that I get to call him my husband in less than a year.

Call me overly sentimental, but just writing all of this gets me teary eyed.  I am so thankful that my God is so loving that he would save such an amazing man just for me.   And now I get to plan a wedding with him.  I AM SO PUMPED, PEOPLE. Sheesh.  I can’t wait. :)

 

Taken right after he asked me to marry him.  (I said yes, of course.) :)

2 thoughts on “it can’t get any better than this.

  1. Congratulation! What a wonderful, happy time … I remember just after I got engaged, it was like floating on a magical cloud …

    You sound like me. I’m a crazy planner – and it’s definitely an advantage when it comes to weddings, you’ll find you’re much less stress than less organised persons – lucky you!

    Really enjoy the run-up to a magical day, and best wishes for a lifetime of happiness together.

    theweddinghunter
    (Milly)

    http://theweddinghunter.com/

    • Thank you! It’s definitely been a blast so far..I’ve made it my goal to enjoy every moment of it instead of stressing over all the little details all the time. You’ve got a great blog, I love all the ideas and information you’ve supplied :) Thanks for posting!

Leave a Reply

