yea, it’s been a while.

It has been the craziest couple of weeks, so I haven’t had much time to post.  There are only seven (SEVEN) weeks until graduation, so I’ve been workin’ my little tail off to make sure everything is in order so I can graduate without any problems.  I cannot tell you enough how ready I am to be done with school.  I’m ready to move on to that freedom to do whatever I want to do.

A little fun piece of information, I’ve been doing this random photography scavenger hunt for my school, and whoever wins gets a Kindle, and so far I’m in first place so I’ve been spending a lot of time doing that.  I guess my photos got pretty good recognition though, because my boss in Admissions told me I don’t have to spend so much time calling students and can instead go around the school and take stock photos for the school’s brochures and packets and such.  I gotta say, that is wayyyy better than sitting in a tiny office calling tons and tons of high school students.  (If you want to know how frustrated I get with that, you can read this previous blog.)

I took my first photos of the guy that spoke during chapel today.  He was pretty awesome; his topic was whether we look to the world for our joy, or if Jesus is enough for us.    Here’s some of the photos I took.

Unfortunately, they’re slightly blurry, cause I had to learn how to get a clear photo of someone standing in a spotlight, but it’s getting there! So for any churches out there, if you need someone to come in and get photos of your speakers or anything of the sort, I’d be glad to come help once I get the hang of things! :)

It’s also been a while since I posted random Pretty Things, so I’ll make that my next post in a second, if ya’ll don’t mind me making two separate posts in one day!


Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him and he will make your paths straight.”    -Proverbs 3:5-6

Leave a Reply

