let it rain, let it pour

You should start this song before you read the rest of this post.  It is the absolute perfect song for a rainy day :)

Perfect.

I woke up this morning to a perfectly bright sunrise, but within an hour or so, the clouds came in.  Usually if I have class on a rainy day, I get frustrated, but for some reason today is an exception.  I couldn’t help but fall in love with the sound of the rain and thunder outside my window.  I turned on some music (the song you’re listening to right now), opened my windows, and took some pictures from the view of my window before I had to run to my class.  I wish I could have gotten a picture of the lightning, because as I was running through the rain in my bare feet (oh yea, I took my shoes off for this.) I saw the lightning strike something in the distance and sparks flew everywhere..it was fantastic.  But I did get a few other pretty shots…enjoy the rain, friends. :)

 

I was so excited about this first one, the rain makes it look like a sketch or charcoal drawing…soo awesome.

and with every rainy day should come a warm cup of coffee, so naturally I made one for myself :)

 

These next three aren’t actually from today, I stumbled on them when I was pulling up these pictures, totally forgot I had taken them on some other pretty weather days.

 

Thank you, God, for bringing beauty in such unique ways.  I’m so blessed to be able to capture that beauty in photos every once in a while.

One thought on “let it rain, let it pour

Leave a Reply

